The Update button updates the project after the project source file has been modified. Normally, this button is disabled. If you manually change the project source file, the Update button is enabled and all files in the Project Manager file list will be grayed out. Clicking the Update button will ensure that all files in the project are reconciled. This button is also enabled after you change the project options.
Saving the project will also resynchronize the project, and you won't need to click the Update speed button.
Was this article helpful?
What you need to know about… Project Management Made Easy! Project management consists of more than just a large building project and can encompass small projects as well. No matter what the size of your project, you need to have some sort of project management. How you manage your project has everything to do with its outcome.